National Student Executive (NSE) Takes Office

The National Student Executive (NSE) of the Irish Second-Level Students’ Union has taken their seat for the upcoming year. Elected at the Annual Assembly on April 23rd, the incoming officers have been cooperating with the outgoing NSE over the past weeks to ensure a strong transition and handover. 

ISSU President Ciara Fanning stated “We are delighted to welcome our new NSE officer and to start the year with the new Executive. We were incredibly impressed by the incredible ideas and projects presented at the Annual Assembly and are looking forward to a productive year on behalf of all second-level students of Ireland”.


Pictured (l-r): Sarah Harte (Honorary President), Eiman Elsir (Communications Officer), Caoilfhinn Ní Choiligh (Student Council Support Officer), Gearoid O’Donovan (Education Officer), Chloe Griffin (Deputy President), Eric Ehigie (Equality Officer), Caoimhe Ní Mhaolaí (Oifigeach na Gaeilge), Ciara Fanning (President), Luke Casserly (Secretary), Seán Carey (Welfare Officer), Nadine Toye (International Officer). 

The National Student Executive (NSE) 2019-2020 are;

President: Ciara Fanning 

Deputy President: Chloe Griffin

Secretary:  Luke Casserly

Education Officer: Gearoid O'Donovan

Welfare Officer: Sean Carey

Equality Officer: Eric Ehigie

Student Council Support Officer: Caoilfhinn Ní Choilligh

Communications Officer: Eiman Elsir

Oifigeach na Gaeilge: Caoimhe Ní Mhaolaí

International Officer: Nadine Toye

Honorary President: Sarah Harte